Members Contact Letter from the President Upcoming Events Local Success Stories About Us Home

About Us

Our Mission

Tens of thousands of independent, locally owned businesses have closed in the last decade. Over the last few years, citizens in hundreds of communities nationwide have organized to build public awareness of the benefits of buying local.

When asked to name a favorite restaurant or shop, it's typically a unique, local business. These businesses define our sense of place, but we often forget that their survival depends on our patronage. Local owners, typically having invested much of their life savings in their businesses, have a natural interest in the community's long term health. Each time we spend a dollar, we must weigh the full value of our choices, not solely for ourselves, but for the future we want for our communities.

Independent local businesses employ an array of supporting services. They hire architects, sign makers, contractors, accountants, insurance brokers, garbage companies, attorneys and advertising agencies. A chain store typically is a clone of other units, eliminates the need for local planning and requires little in the way of local services such as advertising or banking. Their profits are exported. On the other hand, local businesses are more likely to utilize other local businesses, which creates local jobs and preserves economic diversity. They also donate more money to non profits and are more accountable to their communities.

We are a group of locally owned and operated businesses in York, Adams, Franklin, Lancaster, Cumberland and Dauphin Counties. Our goal is to educate the public about the benefits of spending money with local businesses. We are committed to using local vendors as often as possible and encourage other businesses and individuals in the community to do the same. We are a 501c6 non-profit organization. Most people find it hard to believe that membership is completely free. We’re able to do this thanks to the generosity of our partners. Our meeting places, entertainment, education, advertising and food is provided by our partners. Please join us!

Board of Directors

Carmine Pantano - President
Frank’s Marble & Granite, LLC.
carmine@franksgranite.com 

Dan Sheely – Vice President
Tri-State Moving Systems
dsheely@tristatems.com 

Maria Kraft Mancuso - Treasurer
The Spot Media Group
maria@thespotmediagroup.com

J Succop - Secretary
Tailored Benefits Solutions
jsuccop@tailored-benefits.com 

Marc Ungar (Past President)
Mid Atlantic Industrial Supply
mungar@mailtd.com 

Crystal Davis
CWP Waste Services
crystalworkingerdavis@gmail.com

Judy Chambers
York Traditions Bank
jchambers@yorktraditionsbank.com

Dan Almoney
dalmoney78@gmail.com

Phil Reck
RSB & Associates
preck@rsbassocpc.com

   

Committee Chairs

   
Best Practices Series/Education Committee

Judy Chambers, Chair
York Traditions Bank
jchambers@yorktraditionsbank.com

Lou Lavetan
Sparkle Wash of York
lou@sparklewashyork.com

Networking Mixer Committee

Jennifer Goodyear-Counts
Indigo Point Luxury Townhomes
pmgr@indigopointeliving.com

Jessica Crowe Sanderson
Time Out Massage
jms.york.lmt@gmail.com

Membership Committee

Dan Almoney
dalmoney78@gmail.com

Dan Sheely
Tri State Moving Systems
dsheely@tristatems.com

Crystal Davis
CWP Waste Services
crystalworkingerdavis@gmail.com

 

 

 

 


Social Media & Publicity Committee

Frank Tolbert II
My DreamFx
FTolbert@MyDreamFx.com

Sue Diaz
Blondie’s Bridal Salon
sueadamsdiaz@gmail.com

Crystal Davis
CWP Waste Services
crystalworkingerdavis@gmail.com

Hosted Events

Sue Diaz
Blondie’s Bridal Salon
sueadamsdiaz@gmail.com

Community Action Committee

 

Sponsorship/Donations Committee

Carmine Pantano, Co-Chair
Frank’s Marble & Granite
carmine@franksgranite.com

John Meador, Co-Chair
MWI Services Inc.
info@mwiwelding.com